January 5, 2013

Yay!  Saturday!  The first weekend of the new year.  I actually love the weekends, not because I am not going to work, but because I get to spend time with Ed and get things done around the house.  Saturdays are also my crossfit day.  I just started working out with this amazing group of people I met through Meetup.  Cantina Crossfit holds a weekly free workout in the park.  This is a great opportunity to get a little fresh air and workout at the same time.  This week, however, we are going to be doing a dry run in their new facility, and it is right up the street. (I did my first push presses and box jumps today!)

That means…. I get to sleep in!

Well, past 6:30 at least.

With two dogs that need to keep a schedule of breakfast and outdoor activity time, I rarely sleep late.  I also find that when I sleep late on the weekends, its harder to get up on weekday mornings.  There is also something very relaxing about freshly brewed coffee in house where everything else is quiet.

But today I slept in until almost 7:30, allowing myself to rest and be a little lazy before releasing the hounds, so to speak.  It was blissful! With everything else I had on my list for the day, it was nice to loll around like a woman of leisure and do nothing at all.  There are days when an hour of added rest is all you need to start your day with a little thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

