January 18, 2013

TGIF!  Especially a Friday off!  With my work schedule, I have every other Friday off.  Today is one of those days and I love it!  That alone is worth being thankful for….

But today is a busy day full of wonderful things to appreciate.  I got to start the day with Hot Yoga, one of my two new favorite exercise addictions.  Carley and I headed back to Cloud 9 Divine for their Warm and Gently morning yoga.  The class wasn’t my favorite, but the instructor was great, and yoga is a great start to the day.

After yoga, I did a little shopping, and finally got a pair of jeans that fit!  Much to the relief of my friends who are constantly telling me I look like a homeless person in my baggy pants.  (What do you want, jeans are expensive!) I also picked up some groceries, and headed home to do a little straightening up, and got ready for Rebekah to arrive.

My Biggest Loser team mate, Rebekah, and I are preparing for a speech we have to give on Wednesday.  As the Season IV winners of the Biggest Loser, we are presenting at the kickoff for this new season.  Over the last year Rebekah and I have each lost 50lbs, or as I like to put it, between us we have lost an Olsen twin.  So we are trying to sound motivational and inspiring without being overly emotional and annoying.  It is surprisingly a very fine line.

Be Mine: Scentsy January Warmer of the Month

Scentsy!

Rebekah and I were later joined by Carley and her Mom and headed to my friend Jenn’s for a Scentsy party.  (If you haven’t tried this stuff yet, check it out!  It makes your house smell amazing!)  We had so much fun, food and wine, great conversation, wonderful friends, and of course, the Scentsy yummy smells.  What a great night!

After dropping Rebekah with her car and heading inside, I spent the rest of my evening with a hot cup of tea and my furry kids.  This is the kind of day that makes me realize how much I have to be thankful for, health, happiness, and the love of family, friends, and furries.  To borrow a phrase from the 49ers, “Who’s got it better than that? Nobody.”

Leave a Reply

