January 24, 2013

What a crazy Thursday!  It was such a busy day, we had an important meeting at work, plus a large project due.  So I was up early, running around all day delivering documents and lunches, gathering up signatures, putting out fires, and cloroxing every inch of my office to fend off the omnipresent flu virus.

Fun, huh?

But the best part of my whole day happened in the first five minutes after getting to work.  Team Newbies got an email from someone in the audience of yesterday’s Biggest Loser kickoff.  She said she went to the meeting to learn about the program.  She also said she could relate to so much of what we said, about how we felt when we started, and that by knowing we succeeded, she knew she could too.  One step at a time.

All the difference…

Talk about gratifying.  I was so overwhelmed that I had to stop the day I had just started, just to breathe.  To that person who reached out to us, thank you.   Thank you for reminding us where we were last year. Thank you for realizing that our message was, “you CAN do it.”  Thank you for telling us personally, that we had the honor of being any tiny part in lighting the spark of your inspiration.  I have never received more meaningful feedback.

After sending her a thank you for her kind words, and immersing myself in my frantic schedule, I carried that feeling around with me everywhere I went.  It still lights me up inside.  How amazing it is to feel like you made a difference.

I think that is enough to be grateful for, any day of the week.

Leave a Reply

