January 26, 2013

I slept in this morning!  I slept until 7:15 a.m., a good hour and a half longer than i normally sleep. It was great!  And since I have been doing Crossfit on Saturday mornings, that means no coffee, just water, and a bowl of oatmeal.  Oatmeal with crystallized ginger, cinnamon, vanilla, and apple.  Mmmmmm…. Yum!  Add a dash of whey protein and that is my morning workout fuel!  Delish!

Justin also went to crossfit again, and he brought his room mate Gary.  Both of the guys looked as wiped as I felt at the end of the workout.  Its good to know its not just me that gets my backside handed to me by the Cantina Crossfit trainers.  These guys are NO JOKE awesome!

So other than crossfit, the best thing about Saturday for me is the chance to just kind of relax.  You guys may know that I keep pretty busy, work full-time, school part-time, working out 5-6 days a week, running a house full of animals and giving at lease a little quality time to my King Edward.  So with all of that, I really try and spend a part of every Saturday just relaxing with my motley crew.

An older pic, but me and my goofy King Edward. Love his silly face.

This Saturday, the king and I went to do a few errands and then had an early dinner at Bravo! in uptown. A nice relaxing day.  It was even warm enough for walking around with only a sweater.

So my relax and chill Saturday afternoon gives me yet another reason to be thankful.  A day to just sort of be… to be happy with spending some quiet time feeling like I belong in my world, and that I am happy there.  Maybe not an over-the-top, excitement filled day but definitely the kind of day I will take, any day of the week.

 

Leave a Reply

