February 15, 2013

Okay, I know, “Where have you been?”  The truth is, I have been overwhelmed and overloaded for the last ten days.  Between work, and school, and home, and family, and friends, and health commitments, I have not had a lot of time to sit down and blog.  But I missed you guys, and I missed sharing with you, so let’s get caught up.

Since we last spoke, I have been to two sculpt and strength classes, spent 4 hour hooping, one yogalates class, three sessions at the gym, and session of kick-your-butt crossfit.  I have also been trying those ViSalus shakes and I have to admit they are really good.  I have tried about four different recipes with everything from chia and oatmeal to pistachio and cocoa.  All came out really delicious!    Even the King seems to like them.  Considering he despises anything that would be considered healthy, that is pretty amazing.

Over the last ten days, I have also spent about 19 hours on school work and another hour and a half on psychology research studies.  As we get further into the semester, the assignments are getting tougher, and more interesting.  I think three classes may be more than I should have grabbed this semester, but at the same time, I think I am glad I took all three.

Along with all of my responsibilities this week, I have had some really great moments.  I was shocked to discover that several people actually recognized me from my speech at the Biggest Loser kickoff.  I spent several hours of time yelling at  and snuggling with my dogs and my kitty. My friend Cindy got her hula hoop and is digging it, which is so gratifying,  because I love to see people pick up the hoop for the first time an find a little joy with it.

Our first Valentine’s Day together

We also celebrated some pretty impressive milestones around here.  On February 12, my Moms and Daddy celebrated their 44th wedding anniversary.  A pretty impressive number.  They have truly been wonderful role models and I am fortunate to have such a great example of what it takes to make love work.  And just yesterday, King Edward and I celebrated our 4th anniversary, which we both agree is absolutely shocking and highly unlikely.

So, there, I think we are all caught up again.  I am hoping for a good weekend of crossfit, hot yoga, friends, furry kids, and  a little rest. I know that no matter what else it may contain the next few days will hold lots of laughter.  What else could you possibly want out of life?

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go hit the books

 

One response

  1. Lots of 4s in the anniversary department. :o)

Leave a Reply

